South America

 - The Galapagos Islands

Galapagos Islands

The Galapagos Islands (official name: Archipiélago de Colón, other Spanish name: Las Islas Galápagos, Spanish pronunciation: [laz ˈihlah ɣaˈlapaɣoh]), part of the Republic of Ecuador, are an archipelago of volcanic islands distributed on either side of the equator in the Pacific Ocean surrounding the centre of the Western Hemisphere, 906 km (563 mi) west of continental Ecuador.Galapagos giant tortoise

The islands are known for their large number of endemic species and were studied by Charles Darwin during the second voyage of HMS Beagle. His observations and collections contributed to the inception of Darwin’s theory of evolution by means of natural selection.

Cotopaxi volcano, Ecuador

Cotopaxi volcano, Ecuador

The Galapagos is part of Ecuador

Ecuador is dedicated to nature protection and has a low rate of crime and corruption. A beautiful country with impressive volcanos.

The Galapagos islands, home of the rarest species

TravelTalk - White suitcaseMap over The Galapagos Islands

Popular destinations

Traveltalk Partners

We always have partners on the travel destinations you would like to visit. Click on a logo below to read more about destinations and offers.

Traveltalk - Partner Singapore Airlines
Traveltalk - Partner Austria Tourism
Traveltalk - Partner Vindrose Rejser