- Curaçao

Curaçao, the ABC of the Carribean

Curaçao belongs to the Netherlands Antilles and is located north of the Venezuelan coast along with Aruba and Bonaire. (See the map below) the so-called ABC islands: The ABC islands are Aruba, Bonaire and Curaçao. All three belonged to the Netherlands Antilles – Aruba until 1986. Bonaire and Curaçao to the Netherlands Antilles ceased in 2010. Bonaire is now a direct part of the Netherlands as a special municipality, while Aruba and Curaçao have the status of independent countries under Dutch administration.
 Willemstad Curacao
The capital city of Willemstad is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and has one of the busiest ports in the Caribbean. Along the canal that leads to the natural harbor, there are houses and buildings in Dutch architecture and Caribbean pastel colors. The city is quite unique, and it is really nice just to go for a walk.


Briefly about Curaçao

The island’s main town is Willemstad, which is the capital of the country, which since October 10, 2010 has been an independent state within the Kingdom of the Netherlands and is located in the southern part of the Caribbean Sea.

Capital: Willemstad
Area: 444 km²
Currency: The Netherlands Antilles Golden
Continent: South America
Population: 158.040 (2015)
Official languages: Dutch, Papiamento, English

Visit the Caribbean

Read more at Visit Curacao
Learn more about the Caribbean

TravelTalk - White suitcaseMap over Curaçao

Popular destinations

Traveltalk Partners

We always have partners on the travel destinations you would like to visit. Click on a logo below to read more about destinations and offers.

Traveltalk - Partner Singapore Airlines
Traveltalk - Partner Austria Tourism
Traveltalk - Partner Vindrose Rejser